Panel Members

E. Ann McDougall (Chair)
Professor
Department of History and Classics
University of Alberta

Ann McDougall joined the University of Alberta in 1986, after having received her PhD in African History (University of Birmingham, UK, 1980) and taught/held post-doctoral fellowships at Dalhousie, Duke, York and Toronto Universities. An active member of her University community, she served as: Association of Academic Staff  President, Chair of Members' Advisory Services (each 3-year terms);  founder/Chair and Director of the Middle Eastern and African Studies Programme in the Faculty of Arts (1996-2009); General Faculties Council's representative on Chair Selection Committees; member of Faculty, University Awards Committees –she is beginning her third term on the Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research's Scholarship Awards Committee.

Nationally, she has: been President of the Canadian Association of African Studies (twice); overseen (as General Editor 2009-2010) the transformation of its 40-year old Journal to on-line production; and co-founded/officered the IDRC-supported Council of Canadian Associations of Area Studies (1998-1999 – 2006). Over the past two decades, she has served on three SSHRC Standard Grants Committees (History, Interdisciplinary Studies).

Her research interests are geographically located in North-West Africa and are conceptually shaped by questions of power and identity as played out in Saharan Islamic societies. Publications over the past decade have addressed Saharan slavery in historical and contemporary times, female slaves/slavery (especially concubines), and haratinehistory in Mauritania (where most claim freed-slave status) and in southern Morocco (where they are black cultivators). She recently completed a SSHRC-funded project (2008-2012), “The Sahara's Invisible People: Haratine History and Social Identity,” from which an edited volume is in progress with Karthala Press (Paris).

James Ellis
Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology, Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto
Research Integrity Advisor, Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto
Full Professor, Molecular Genetics, University of Toronto

Dr. Ellis completed his BSc at McGill University and his PhD at the University of Toronto with Dr. Alan Bernstein developing retrovirus vectors for gene targeting.  His Post-Doctoral Fellowship studying the beta-globin Locus Control Region was mentored by Dr. Frank Grosveld in London UK. Dr. Ellis established his own research team at the Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto in 1994 with a focus on gene therapy for Sickle Cell Anemia. The Ellis lab goal is to generate safe and effective retrovirus and lentivirus vectors for manipulating stem cells for molecular medicine. Stem cells silence viral vectors by compacting DNA into inaccessible chromatin structures. We study these silencing mechanisms and design vectors with insulator elements that resist silencing. We developed MECP2 vectors for gene therapy of Rett syndrome, and vectors with reporter genes that mark specific cell types. For example, our EOS vectors express specifically in pluripotent stem cells and facilitate generation of patient induced Pluripotent Stem (iPS) cells. The Ellis team currently uses these iPS cells to model Rett syndrome and other Autism Spectrum Disorders, Cystic Fibrosis and Williams Beuren syndrome. In addition, we perform drug screens on patient iPS cell derived cells to exploit their potential to discover personalized medicines.  Dr. Ellis was appointed Research Integrity Advisor at the Hospital for Sick Children in October 2013 and organized a Research Integrity Symposium in Toronto in 2015.

Thomas Ellis
Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Saskatchewan

Thomas Ellis completed his B.Sc. in Engineering Physics at Dalhousie University and his Ph.D. in Chemistry at the University of Waterloo with Dr. Giacinto Scoles. His Post-Doctoral Fellowship at AT&T Bell Laboratories involved the development of time-resolved high-resolution electron energy spectroscopy for the study of adsorption and reactions at metal surfaces. He established his own laboratory at Université de Montréal, where from 1985-2002 his research program applied vibrational spectroscopy techniques to the study of materials and interfaces. He then moved of Acadia University for 2 years as Dean of Research and Graduate Studies.

From 2005-2015 he served as Director of Research at the Canadian Light Source (CLS), Canada’s national synchrotron facility. He had previously been involved in the initiative to build Canada’s first synchrotron, and had led the development of two infrared beamlines. His term as Director of Research coincided with the first 10 years of science operations at the facility. During that period the CLS hosted over 2500 researchers from academic institutions, government, and industry from 28 countries, 10 provinces and 2 territories, delivered 40,000 experimental shifts, received 10,000 user visits, and provided scientific service critical in over 1500 scientific publications and patents.

Since returning to academic life in 2015 at the University of Saskatchewan he has held term positions as Acting-Head in the Department of Chemistry and Acting Associate Dean of Students in the College of Arts and Science. He is a advocate for interdisciplinarity in research and teaching.

Lyne Létourneau
Professor
Université Laval

Lyne Létourneau is Full Professor in the Department of Animal Science at Université Laval, where she teaches agriculture and food ethics, as well as responsible conduct of research. She holds a doctorate in law from the University of Aberdeen (2000), a Master's degree in law (1993) and a Bachelor's degree in law (1988) from the University of Montreal. Combining her legal background with an expertise in applied ethics, her research interests focus on the interface between regulation and ethics in agricultural biotechnology and animal protection. In addition to peer-reviewed publications on animal law and ethics, and the ethical, policy and regulatory issues raised by the genetic engineering of animals and plants, she is author of L'expérimentation animale: l'homme, l'éthique et la loi (1994), and editor of Bio-ingénierie et responsabilité sociale (2006). She was appointed as a member of the Canadian Biotechnology Advisory Committee (CBAC) from 2002 to 2007 and of the Working Committee on Nanotechnologies in Food of the Commission de l'éthique en science et technologie du Québec (CEST) from 2009 to 2011. She also was a member of the Executive Committee of the Institut d'éthique appliquée (IDEA) from 2004 to 2012. In 2014, she chaired the creation of a new graduate interdisciplinary program on agriculture, food and society, to be offered starting in 2016 by the Faculty of Agriculture and Food at Université Laval.

Gayle MacDonald
Associate Vice-President, Research
Professor, Sociology/Women's Studies
Mount Saint Vincent University

Dr. Gayle MacDonald obtained her BA (Hons) in Psychology from Dalhousie, Masters of Arts in Criminology from the University of Ottawa and a PhD in Sociology of Law from the University of New Brunswick. She is currently the Associate Vice President, Research and named Professor in Sociology and Women's Studies at Mount Saint Vincent University, and is an Honourary Research Associate at the University of New Brunswick. Prior to her appointment at MSVU, she was for six years the Assistant Vice President Research at St. Thomas University for her last of 22 years of appointment (beginning in 1992) as a faculty member in the departments of Sociology and of Criminology. At St. Thomas, she was Director of the Criminology and Social Justice Programme from 1992 to 1997, responsible for its transition from a programme to a degree-granting department and for managing its faculty and over 200 students. Prior to St. Thomas, Dr. MacDonald was faculty at the Sociology Department at Queen's University (1989 to 1992).

As the co-author and editor of four books, as well as scholarly, community and government publications, her work has focused on the theoretical and practical barriers for women in marginalized positions, specifically, sex workers and victims of AIDs. She was a co-author on a seminal, large scale study on sex offenders in Atlantic Canada, led the Atlantic “Imagining Canada” study for SSHRC and has contributed to both academic, community and government publications.  She has won research, teaching and community awards for service over the course of her career, and was recently (2016) read into the Hansard record for the province of Nova Scotia for distinguished service. She was a founding member of the Women's Legal Education and Action Fund, has served on the Canadian Sociology and Anthropology Association Board (twice), the Federation of Humanities and Social Sciences Board, and regional research advocacy boards in New Brunswick and in Nova Scotia on violence prevention.

Her research has been supported by CIHR and SSHRC, and maintains a focus on social and legal justice for the marginalized. She has served as an advisory member of the Canadian Bar Association's Sexual Orientation and Gender Committee. She has appeared before both Parliamentary Committees (on the legalization of sex work in Canada), before Legislative Committees in Ontario (pay equity) and in New Brunswick (on opposition to the Meech Lake Accord), and has served as an expert witness to the constitutional challenge of the Supreme Court of Ontario on sex worker rights.

Penny Moody-Corbett
Associate Dean, Research
Senior Associate Dean, Lakehead Campus
Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Dr. Moody-Corbett is trained in Physiology, a PhD from Faculty of Medicine, McGill University and a post-doctoral scholar at Harvard Medical School and Tufts New England Medical Centre in Boston. She spent most of her research career as a Professor at Memorial University of Newfoundland, including 11 years as Associate Dean Research and Graduate Studies in the Faculty of Medicine. As an independent investigator she studied the developmental expression and spatial distribution of ion channels underlying the electrical properties in nerve and skeletal muscle. She has expanded her scholarly interests in the fields of ethics and integrity, health policy, patient-oriented research and social accountability.

Dr. Moody-Corbett has held senior leadership positions as the former President of the Canadian Association for Neuroscience, and, in the area of research ethics, as: Chair of the Ethics Committee for the International Union of Physiological Sciences; Chair of the committees responsible for establishing the Newfoundland and Labrador Health Research Ethics Authority (Bill 23); and Director of Ethics and Strategy on Patient Oriented Research (SPOR) at the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR).

At the Northern Ontario School of Medicine, Dr. Moody-Corbett plays a major role in the European Union Recruit and Retain Project, Making It Work, and as a member of the Training for Health Equity Network (THEnet), an international team providing guidance on tools that map graduate outcomes from medical schools with social accountability mandates.

Dr. Moody-Corbett supports research programming for faculty and learners in community-based programs, biomedical and clinical fields, and research projects led by or involving Indigenous communities. In 2016, Indigenous Affairs and Research co-hosted the Indigenous Research Gathering. It was a two-day event highlighting Indigenous-based research practices and in 2017 Indigenous Affairs and Research co-hosted the Pathways to Well-Being workshop (June 2017), which brought together youth, Elders, community leaders and health care providers to address the topic of suicide in Northern Ontario in particular among Indigenous youth and children.

Rehan Sadiq
Professor Civil Engineering
Executive Associate Dean, School of Engineering
University of British Columbia, Okanagan Campus

Dr. Sadiq is a Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and currently holds an Executive Associate Dean’s position in the School of Engineering at the University of British Columbia (UBC). He is also a co-director of Digital Learning Factory Initiative and a co-lead of Life Cycle Management Laboratory at UBC. Dr. Sadiq is a world-leading researcher in the areas of asset management of water supply systems, environmental risk analysis and lifecycle assessment of built environment. He is an author of more than 550 peer-reviewed journal and conference articles, book chapters and technical reports. The citations for his research work now exceeds 11,000 in the Google Scholar, which place him among top-cited civil engineering researchers. He has served and chaired numerous Canadian and international scientific committees and conferences. Dr. Sadiq sits on the editorial board of many international journals in his field. He is also a recipient of 2013 Researcher of the Year Award at UBC Okanagan Campus.

Date modified:

Membres du groupe

E. Ann McDougall (présidente)
Professeure
Département d'histoire et d'études classiques
Université de l’Alberta

Ann McDougall s'est jointe à l'Université de l'Alberta en 1986, après avoir obtenu un doctorat en histoire de l'Afrique (Université de Birmingham [Royaume-Uni], 1980). Elle a aussi enseigné et effectué des recherches postdoctorales à diverses universités : Dalhousie, Duke, York et Toronto. Participant activement à la vie de sa communauté universitaire, elle a été présidente et responsable des services-conseils aux membres de l'association des universitaires (dans chaque cas pour un mandat de trois ans). Elle a été fondatrice, responsable et directrice du Programme d'études sur le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique de la Faculté des arts (1996 à 2009). Elle a représenté le conseil universitaire au sein de comités de sélection de directeurs de départements. Elle a été membre de comités des prix des facultés et de l'Université. Elle entame son troisième mandat au comité des bourses de la Faculté des études supérieures et de la recherche.

Sur la scène nationale, elle a été présidente de l'Association canadienne des études africaines (deux fois), et elle a piloté la transformation de sa revue, paraissant depuis 40 ans, en publication en ligne (en tant que rédactrice en chef, en 2009-2010). Elle a aussi été cofondatrice et dirigeante du Conseil canadien des sociétés savantes d'études régionales, soutenu par le CRDI (1998 à 2006). Depuis 20 ans, elle participe aux travaux de trois comités des subventions ordinaires de recherche du CRSH (histoire, études interdisciplinaires).

Dans ses travaux de recherche, elle s'intéresse surtout au nord-ouest de l'Afrique et aux questions du pouvoir et de l'identité telles qu'elles se posent dans les sociétés islamiques sahariennes. Dans la dernière décennie, elle a signé des publications sur l'esclavage en région saharienne à des époques historiques et aujourd'hui, les femmes esclaves et l'esclavage des femmes (en particulier les concubines), et l'histoire des Haratins en Mauritanie (où la plupart se revendiquent esclaves affranchis) et dans le sud du Maroc (où ils sont agriculteurs). Elle a récemment mené à bien un projet, subventionné par le CRSH (2008 à 2012), sur l'histoire et l'identité sociale des Haratins, « The Sahara's Invisible People: Haratine History and Social Identity ». Un volume est en préparation chez les Éditions Karthala (Paris).

James Ellis
Scientifique principal, biologie du développement et des cellules souches, Hospital for Sick Children
Conseiller en intégrité de la recherche, Hospital for Sick Children
Professeur titulaire, génétique moléculaire, Université de Toronto

M. Ellis a obtenu son B.Sc. à l'Université McGill et a fait son doctorat à l'Université de Toronto avec le M. Alan Bernstein, mettant au point des vecteurs rétroviraux pour le ciblage génique. Il a consacré des travaux postdoctoraux à l'étude de la région de contrôle du locus de la bêta-globine, sous le mentorat du M. Frank Grosveld à Londres. M. Ellis a constitué sa propre équipe de recherche au Hospital for Sick Children de Toronto en 1994, se penchant plus spécialement sur la thérapie génique pour la drépanocytose. Le laboratoire Ellis a pour but de produire des vecteurs rétroviraux et lentiviraux sûrs et efficaces pour manipuler les cellules souches aux fins de la médecine moléculaire. Les cellules souches répriment l'action de vecteurs viraux en compactant l'ADN dans des structures de chromatine inaccessibles. L'équipe étudie ces mécanismes et conçoit des vecteurs dotés d'isolants qui résistent à la suppression. Elle a mis au point des vecteurs MECP2 pour la thérapie génique du syndrome de Rett, ainsi que des vecteurs comportant des gènes rapporteurs qui repèrent des types de cellules spécifiques. Par exemple, ses vecteurs EOS s'expriment dans des cellules souches pluripotentes et facilitent la production de cellules souches pluripotentes induites (iPS) chez le patient. L'équipe Ellis utilise actuellement ces iPS pour modéliser le syndrome de Rett, d'autres troubles du spectre autistique, la fibrose kystique et le syndrome de Williams-Beuren. Par ailleurs, elle effectue des dépistages de drogues sur les cellules dérivées des iPS des patients afin d'exploiter leur potentiel dans la recherche de médicaments personnalisés. M. Ellis a été nommé conseiller en intégrité de la recherche au Hospital for Sick Children en octobre 2013. En 2015, il a organisé un symposium sur l'intégrité de la recherche, à Toronto.

Thomas Ellis
Professeur
Département de chimie
Université de la Saskatchewan

Thomas Ellis a obtenu son baccalauréat en génie physique à l’Université Dalhousie et son doctorat en chimie à l’Université de Waterloo, auprès du Dr Giacinto Scoles. Comme postdoctorant aux Laboratoires AT&T Bell, il a travaillé au développement de la spectrométrie de pertes d’énergie d’électrons à haute résolution et à résolution temporelle pour l’étude de l’adsorption et des réactions aux surfaces métalliques. Il a établi son propre laboratoire à l’Université de Montréal, où son programme de recherche, de 1985 à 2002, a consisté à appliquer des techniques de spectroscopie vibrationnelle à l’étude des matériaux et des interfaces. Il a ensuite passé deux ans à l’Université Acadia comme doyen à la recherche et aux études des cycles supérieurs.

De 2005 à 2015, il a été directeur de la recherche au Centre canadien de rayonnement synchrotron (CCRS), l’installation synchrotron nationale du Canada. Il avait auparavant participé à l’initiative visant à construire le premier synchrotron canadien, et dirigé le développement de deux faisceaux de lumière infrarouge. Son mandat comme directeur de la recherche a coïncidé avec les dix premières années d’activités scientifiques à cette installation. Au cours de cette période, le CCRS a accueilli plus de 2 500 chercheurs d’établissements d’enseignement, d’organismes gouvernementaux et d’industries de 28 pays, 10 provinces et 2 territoires, a été le théâtre de 40 000 expériences, a reçu 10 000 visites d’utilisateurs et a fourni un service scientifique essentiel pour plus de 1 500 publications scientifiques et brevets.

Revenu à la vie universitaire en 2015 à l’Université de la Saskatchewan, il a occupé des postes par intérim comme chef du Département de chimie et doyen associé des étudiants au Collège des arts et des sciences. Il est un ardent défenseur de l’interdisciplinarité dans la recherche et l’enseignement.

Lyne Létourneau
Professeure titulaire
Université Laval

Lyne Létourneau est professeure titulaire au département des sciences animales de l'Université Laval, où elle enseigne l'éthique de l'agriculture et de l'alimentation ainsi que la conduite responsable de la recherche. Elle détient un doctorat en droit (2000) de l'Université d'Aberdeen en Écosse, de même qu'une maîtrise en droit (1993) et un baccalauréat en droit (1988) de l'Université de Montréal. Combinant cette formation disciplinaire à une expertise en éthique appliquée, ses intérêts de recherche portent sur les structures constitutives du rapport entre l'éthique et le droit dans les domaines de la protection des animaux et des biotechnologies agricoles. En plus de compter à son actif des publications relatives au droit de la protection des animaux, à la gouvernance des biotechnologies agricoles, à l'éthique animale et aux enjeux éthiques soulevés par la modification génétique des animaux et des plantes, elle est l'auteure du livre L'expérimentation animale : l'homme, l'éthique et la loi (1990) et la directrice de l'ouvrage collectif Bio-ingénierie et responsabilité sociale (2006). Lyne Létourneau a été membre du Comité consultatif canadien sur la biotechnologie (CCCB) de 2002 à 2007 et du Comité de travail sur les nanotechnologies en agroalimentaire de la Commission de l'éthique de la science et de la technologie du Québec (CEST) de 2009 à 2011. Elle a également été membre du comité de direction de l'Institut d'éthique appliquée (IDÉA) de l'Université Laval de 2004 à 2012. En 2014, elle a présidé la création d'un nouveau diplôme d'études supérieures spécialisées (DESS) sur l'agriculture, l'alimentation et la société qui sera offert à l'Université Laval à compter de l'automne 2016.

Gayle MacDonald
Vice-rectrice associée, Recherche
Professeure, sociologie/études des femmes
Université Mount Saint Vincent

La Pre Gayle MacDonald a obtenu un baccalauréat avec spécialisation en psychologie de l'Université Dalhousie, une maîtrise en criminologie de l'Université d'Ottawa et un doctorat en sociologie du droit de l'Université du Nouveau-Brunswick. Elle est aujourd'hui vice-rectrice associée, Recherche, et professeur titulaire en sociologie et études des femmes à l'Université Mount Saint Vincent (MSVU), ainsi qu'associée de recherche honoraire à l'Université du Nouveau-Brunswick. Avant sa nomination à la MSVU, elle était vice-rectrice adjointe à la recherche à l'Université St. Thomas, poste qu'elle a occupé les six dernières années sur les 22 qu'elle y a passées (à partir de 1992) comme professeure aux départements de sociologie et de criminologie. À St. Thomas, elle a été directrice du programme de criminologie et justice sociale de 1992 à 1997, responsable de sa transition de programme à département conférant des grades, et responsable de la gestion de son corps professoral et de ses plus de 200 étudiants. Auparavant, la Pre MacDonald enseignait au Département de sociologie de l'Université Queen's (1989 à 1992).

Comme coauteure et directrice de la rédaction de quatre livres ainsi que de publications scientifiques, communautaires et gouvernementales, elle s'est penchée sur les obstacles théoriques et pratiques auxquels font face les femmes dans des situations marginalisées, en particulier les travailleuses du sexe et les victimes du sida. Elle est coauteure d'une vaste étude qui a fait école sur les délinquants sexuels au Canada atlantique, elle a dirigé l'étude du CRSH « Imaging Canada » dans la région de l'Atlantique et elle a collaboré à des publications universitaires, communautaires et gouvernementales. Au cours de sa carrière, elle a reçu des prix pour ses travaux en recherche, en enseignement et auprès de la communauté, et elle a récemment été citée dans le hansard de la Nouvelle-Écosse pour services éminents (en 2016). Elle est membre fondateur du Fonds d'éducation et d'action juridiques pour les femmes, elle a été membre du conseil d'administration de la Société canadienne de sociologie et d'anthropologie (deux fois) et de la Fédération canadienne des sciences humaines et sociales ainsi que membre d'organismes régionaux de promotion de la recherche sur la prévention de la violence au Nouveau-Brunswick et en Nouvelle-Écosse.

Ses projets de recherche ont été soutenus par le CRSH et les IRSC, et ils s'intéressent toujours à la justice sociale et légale pour les personnes marginalisées. Elle a été membre, à titre consultatif, du comité de l'Association du Barreau canadien sur l'orientation et l'identité sexuelles. Elle a comparu devant des comités parlementaires (au sujet de la légalisation du travail du sexe au Canada) et des comités législatifs en Ontario (sur l'équité salariale) et au Nouveau-Brunswick (en opposition à l'Accord du lac Meech). Elle a été témoin expert en Cour suprême de l'Ontario dans le cadre d'une contestation constitutionnelle concernant les droits des travailleurs du sexe.

Penny Moody-Corbett
Vice-doyenne à la recherche
Vice-doyenne principale, campus Lakehead
École de médecine du Nord de l’Ontario

Formée en physiologie, la Dre Moody-Corbett a obtenu un doctorat de la Faculté de médecine de l’Université McGill et a été boursière postdoctorale à l’École de médecine de l’Université Harvard et au Centre médical Tufts, à Boston. Elle a consacré la majeure partie de sa carrière de chercheuse à l’enseignement, à l’Université Memorial de Terre-Neuve, dont 11 années à titre de vice-doyenne à la recherche et aux études supérieures de la Faculté de médecine. En tant que chercheuse indépendante, elle a étudié l’expression développementale et la distribution spatiale des canaux ioniques sous-jacents aux propriétés électriques des nerfs et des muscles squelettiques. Ses domaines d’intérêt se sont étendus à l’éthique et à l’intégrité, aux politiques de santé, à la recherche axée sur le patient et à la responsabilité sociale.

La Dre Moody-Corbett a occupé plusieurs postes de haute direction, notamment celui de présidente de l’Association canadienne des neurosciences et, dans le domaine de l’éthique de la recherche, ceux de présidente du comité de l’éthique de l’Union internationale des sciences physiologiques, de présidente des comités responsables de l’établissement de l’Autorité d’éthique de la recherche en santé de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador (projet de loi 23), et de directrice de l’éthique et de la Stratégie de recherche axée sur le patient (SRAP) aux Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC).

À l’École de médecine du Nord de l’Ontario, la Dre Moody-Corbett joue un rôle de premier plan dans le Projet de recrutement et de maintien en poste de l’Union européenne (Making it Work) et comme membre du réseau de formation pour l’équité en santé (THEnet), une équipe internationale qui fournit des conseils sur des outils permettant de recenser les diplômés des écoles de médecine pourvues d’un mandat de responsabilité sociale.

La Dre Moody-Corbett soutient l’élaboration de programmes de recherche pour professeurs et étudiants au sein de programmes communautaires, des domaines biomédical et clinique, et de projets de recherche dirigés par des communautés autochtones ou réalisés avec leur participation. En 2016, l’Unité des affaires autochtones et de la recherche a coorganisé le Rassemblement autochtone pour la recherche, évènement de deux jours sur les pratiques de recherche autochtone et, en juin 2017, l’atelier Pathways to Well-Being, lequel a réuni des jeunes, des Aînés, des dirigeants communautaires et des fournisseurs de services de santé autour du thème du suicide dans le Nord de l’Ontario, en particulier chez les adolescents et les enfants autochtones.

Rehan Sadiq
Professeur de génie civil
Vice-doyen principal, École d’ingénierie
Université de la Colombie-Britannique, campus Okanagan

Le Dr Sadiq cumule les fonctions de professeur de génie civil et de génie environnemental et de vice-doyen principal à l’École d’ingénierie de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique (UBC), de même que de codirecteur de l’initiative Digital Learning Factory et du laboratoire de gestion du cycle de vie de la UBC. Chercheur de renommée mondiale dans les domaines de la gestion des réseaux d’alimentation en eau, de l’analyse des risques environnementaux et de l’évaluation du cycle de vie de l’environnement bâti, le Dr Sadiq a signé plus de 550 articles de revues à comité de lecture et de conférences, chapitres de livres et rapports techniques. Il figure parmi les chercheurs en génie civil les plus cités avec plus de 11 000 citations de Google Scholar. Il a été membre et président de nombreux comités et colloques scientifiques, au Canada et à l’étranger, et siège au comité de rédaction de plusieurs revues internationales dans son domaine. Le Dr Sadiq a également reçu le prix du chercheur de l’année 2013 de la UBC, campus Okanagan.

Date de modification :