Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Important Notices

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research (PRCR) for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC), and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC). We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC be identified as the source department; and,
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of PRE.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) . Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps ensure individuals / organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa ON
Canada
K1A 1H5

or

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact the Secretariat at:

Tel: 613-996-0072
E-mail: secretariat@pre.ethics.gc.ca

Privacy Statement

The Government of Canada and the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research (PRCR) are committed to providing visitors with web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research Web sites.

PRCR's Web sites do not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail or registering in a secure portion of the site.

All personal information held or collected by PRCR is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that at any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.

PRCR employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.

A "cookie" is a computer (text) file that is sent to a visitor's web browser, by a web server, in order to remember certain pieces of information. Persistent cookies are used on PRCR's web site to enable and facilitate the Intranet Access and usage by PRCR members and the administrators of the web site. A persistent cookie remains on the user's hard drive until an expiry date determined by the web server. Cookies are used as a method to ensure that a visitor has proper authorization to access and navigate the Intranet and administer the web site.

Information on individual visitors is used by PRCR employees who need to know the information in order to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We only share the information you give us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individually identifiable profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research may be directed to:

Manon Van Riel
Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
160 Elgin Street
Ottawa ON K1A 0W9
Tel: 613-948-2284
Fax: 613-954-1800
E-mail: manon.vanriel@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner.

Official Languages Notice

The Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research (PRCR) respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information and services on this site is available in both English and French. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a convenience and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada (GoC) are provided solely for the convenience of users. The GoC is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The GoC does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content. Users should be aware that information offered by non-GoC sites that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and to which the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research (PRCR) links, may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question.

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Avis importants

Droits d'auteur ou de reproduction

Les documents présents sur ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche (GCRR) pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents présents sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

Copie non commerciale

L'information présente sur ce site y a été affichée afin qu'elle y soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être copiée, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC), le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG), et le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH). Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l'utilisateur fasse preuve d'une diligence raisonnable en s'assurant de l'exactitude des documents copiés;
  • que les IRSC, le CRSNG et le CRSH soit identifié comme le ministère source; et,
  • que la copie ne soit pas présentée comme une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie faite en affiliation avec le GER ou avec son aval.

Copie commerciale

La copie multiple de documents présents sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la copie, TPSGC peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de copier les documents présents sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez contacter :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernement aux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ont.)
Canada
K1A 1H5
ou
copyright.droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par une institution du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de faire la copie.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions des droits d'auteur concernant la copie sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec le Secrétariat :

Tél : 613-996-0072
Courriel : secretariat@crr.ethique.gc.ca

Avis de confidentialité

Le gouvernement du Canada et le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche (GCRR) sont déterminés à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques du GCRR en ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels sur ses sites Web.

Les sites Web du GCRR ne saisissent pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courriel ou en les inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.

Tous les renseignements personnels conservés ou saisis par le GCRR sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Cela signifie qu'à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant et on vous informera des fins pour lesquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.

Le GCRR utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit le protocole Internet (PI) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de liens entre ces adresses et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manœuvre visant à endommager le site.

Un «cookie » ou témoin est un petit fichier texte placé par un serveur dans le navigateur d'un visiteur de site Web, dans le but de mémoriser de l'information. Les « cookies » ou témoins persistants sont utilisés sur le site Web du GCRR afin de permettre et de faciliter l'accès et le recours à Intranet aux membres du GCRR et aux administrateurs du site Web. Le « cookie » ou témoin persistant demeure sur le disque dur de l'ordinateur de l'usager jusqu'à la date d'expiration déterminée par le serveur Web. Les « cookies » ou témoins permettent d'autoriser comme il se doit le visiteur à accéder à Intranet, à y naviguer et à administrer le site Web.

L'information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel du GCRR qui en a besoin pour répondre à vos demandes ou assurer la sécurité du système. C'est uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère que nous transmettrons à celui-ci l'information que vous nous fournissez. Nous n'utilisons pas cette information pour créer des profils pouvant être identifiés individuellement et nous ne la divulguons à personne de l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche applique la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, n'hésitez pas à vous adresser au :

Manon Van Riel
Coordonnateur de l'AIPRP
Instituts de la recherche en santé du Canada
160, rue Elgin
Ottawa  (Ont.)   K1A 0W9
Tel. :  613-948-2284 
Téléc. :  613-954-1800
Courriel: manon.vanriel@irsc-cihr.gc.ca

Si notre réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée.

Avis concernant les langues officielles

Le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche (GCRR) observe les dispositions de la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor et s'engage à faire en sorte que tous les éléments d'information et les services offerts sur ce site soient disponibles en français et en anglais. Les utilisateurs doivent prendre note, toutefois, que certains éléments d'information provenant de sources externes qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles sont fournis pour le bénéfice des utilisateurs seulement et ne peuvent être consultés que dans la langue employée dans ces sites.

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas de l'autorité du gouvernement du Canada (GDC) sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le GDC n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ni de la fiabilité du contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu. Les utilisateurs doivent être au courant de la possibilité que les renseignements offerts dans des sites, non soumis à l'autorité du GDC, qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles et avec lesquels le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche (GCRR) établit des hyperliens, ne puissent être consultés que dans la(les) langue(s) employées dans ces sites.